Bozeman Begins

So we made it to Bozeman and I’m hobbling around on my ankle alright. Yesterday we went up to the Bingo Cave and today we went up to the Genesis area to run some laps on our first ice of the season. It’s amazing to think that two weeks ago I was walking out of the hospital with a cast on.

Last week I went back to the hospital for more xrays and had an soft tissue assessment done by my chiropractor, Nichole Smyth. The new xrays didn’t show a fracture this time and Nikki didn’t think it was likely. Thank goodness! I still managed to do a lot of damage so I’m being super careful with it, but at least I’m out climbing!

20141207_145929

Every day is feeling better, but I still have some limits on mobility. I won’t be 100% by the time of the Bozeman World Cup comp, but I’ll be climbing and doing my best.

Leave a comment