Ankle Update

IMG_20141125_100103


Back to the hospital this morning to visit the fracture clinic. The “possible” fracture ended up being a slight, non displaced fracture of my ankle bone. Fortunately, no more cast, but I’m now wearing a splint and they want me to weight bear as little as possible.

IMG_20141125_132557sexy!

So I told them I was on vacation in two weeks. They said I should be okay to walk on it by then. Of course, I didn’t tell them I was going to be walking up hill in the mountains in Montana (doctors don’t seem to understand these things). The Bingo cave is pretty accessible though, so I’ll just take my time and keep my trekking poles handy.

I should still be able to compete, even if it’s not at my full capacity. I may have to continue to wear the brace, but at least I can stuff it into my fruit boot (just kidding, I’ll just get my ankle all tapped up). I’ll definitely be all healed up before the comps in Italy and France, which is more important to me.

Leave a comment